Tags

,

Grigori_Perelman.jpg

I’m talking about a prize that you rightly and legally earned!! I would definitely not!

But for some unknown reason, this genius Russian mathematician Dr. Grigori Perelman, who has solved a problem that is described as one of the oldest, complicated, and unsolved problems since 1904, refused to take the prize from an American institute as a reward for his unprecedented effort. I’m just simply not digesting how or why a person like him simply refuse a prize of that amount, but I trust that he has his own reasons, as much as I trust that he – in a way – pissed his close family and friends off big time. By the way, it was not his first time to refuse a prize!! So now I’m also pissed off !!

Click here to read about the problem he solved, in case you are interested!