I have never actually celebrated Valentines, and I don’t think I will ever do. I’m totally against limiting the celebration of the “show of love” between – of course – married couples on a “specific day”. A husband who brings his wife red roses and dine with her in a romantic place on that day, does not mean that he only loves her on that day only. The celebration of love between them should be on everyday of the year, and as a matter of fact, they can celebrate at anytime as long as the love story between them is just the state they are experiencing and enjoying in every second of their life, that’s why I believe it shouldn’t be symbolized in a once-a-year celebration!. It turned out eventually to be a very good business for the flowerets and the gift shops..!

Happy Valentines anyway..

red roses